Welcome!

Greetings!

Many of you who are reading this get my e-newsletter with regular updates about my fledgling real estate business- or at least you’ve received the first installment!  For you, this blog will be a place to get additional content such as cathartic rantings and musings, perspectives of a neo-pro real estate agent, market updates, home improvement tips, as well as links to my soon-to-be-launched video blog and more.  

Me in front of the GoodLife building side-mural at E. Cesar Chavez and Waller
There will also be many of you who happen upon this blog and have no idea who I am.  My name is Barrett Raven and I am a Realtor with GoodLife Realty in beautiful Austin, Texas.  I am extremely passionate about being a resource and support for friends (new, old, and not-yet-made!) and family who are navigating and pursuing the fantastic world of property ownership.  At GoodLife, I have access to some amazing people who will support me in lightening your burden, educating you in the home-buying or selling process, and providing you with a five-star experience every step of the way.    

My new GoodLife peeps!

I have only been at it for a few weeks and, already, it’s been so much fun.  Here are a few comments people have made to me when they learn about my new real estate venture:
  • “You’re going to be awesome at this!”
  • “A Realtor?  Really?  You?  Why?”
  • “You’re going to make so much money!”
  • “Most Realtors don’t make any money.”
  • “Realtors are useless.”
  • “Realtors are golden.  Irreplaceable.”
  • “My Realtor didn’t do anything.  I did everything.”
  • “My Realtor is my hero.”
  • “What exactly does a Realtor do?”
  • “This is a great market for getting into real estate.”
  • “This is a really tough market for getting into real estate.”
  • “Don’t do business with friends or family.”
  • “Only do business with friends and family.”
  • “Real estate is a people-business.”
  • “Real estate is a numbers game.”
And this is only the tip of the iceberg!  Therein lies my purpose for writing this blog:  I will be chronicling my journey as a new agent as I confront these bits of folk wisdom firsthand.  I invite you to join me.  Please don’t hesitate to shoot me an email, call, or comment if you have any questions or ideas.  

I hope you enjoy!







Barrett Raven
C:  512-970-2648
O:  512-910-7403

5 thoughts on “Welcome!

Leave a Reply

