I mean, who wants to make $1500/hour, right?

I am currently working with some clients, a married couple in Round Rock, who are selling their home and moving into central Austin.  This couple is stinking fantastic for a plethora of reasons.  (I’m going to dedicate a blog especially to them after we close at the end of the month).  One of them being that they have trusted me and taken the advice I have to give to heart- especially with respect to getting their home “ready for market”.  

These guys rock pretty hard

People often ask me what they can do to get their home ready to sell.  If I could choose one task for prospective home-sellers to complete, it would definitely be this:

Purchase and install a brand new front door.  At the very least, give it a fresh coat of paint!

In my opinion, this is the easiest thing you can do to increase your home’s curb appeal instantly.  In all, I think this project could take you anywhere from 1-2 hours to complete and I believe it could ultimately make you a significant amount of money.  My clients, Brad and Stephanie, took me seriously with this advice, bought a new front door, AND painted it!  We got their home under contract in a day.  Just sayin’. 

Before
After

Check out this great website called “Your Home Only Better” for a few more before-and-after shots of more front doors.  If any of you are thinking about selling your home in the near future and would like an opinion on updates you might want to consider, holler at me!

 
Barrett Raven
barrettraven@gmail.com
C:  512-970-2648

 

One thought on “I mean, who wants to make $1500/hour, right?

Leave a Reply

