the great stRUGgle

I found the following post on the Camille Styles blog.  It’s about rugs.  I like it a lot.  You should too!  T’was written by Chanel Dror.
 

HOW TO CHOOSE THE PERFECT RUG

SEPTEMBER 11TH, 2014

If her entertaining style and coffee table styling skills didn’t already have you crushing on Ann Edgerton, something tells me today’s conversation is sure to do the trick. We invited the design guru behind Ann Lowe Design to give us a much-needed lesson in finding that elusive perfect rug… because most of us know what we like and know what we don’t like, but still think of finding the one as a daunting task. Take it away, Ann!

Making choices for your home can be overwhelming to say the least, and often, the hardest part is knowing where to start. When I work, I usually begin with one given element, like a textile I know I’ll be covering chairs with, or some artwork that a client already owns. When you have at least one parameter, it’s easier to make the rest of your design decisions based on it… namely, choosing a rug. Click through for some of the expert tips and tricks I’ve learned when it comes to choosing a rug, as well as my three must-follow rules…
Visit the blog for the full post/gallery.
In addition, check out this video by Emily Henderson about choosing the perfect rug size.  Anybody can do it!  Even me!
 
 
Barrett Raven
barrettraven@gmail.com
C:  512-970-2648 
One thought on “the great stRUGgle

Leave a Reply

