Help me bike for MS!!!

Greetings everyone!

 
My apologies for my lack of blogging over the last month.  Work has been pretty coo coo bananas lately, we moved into a new and much more spacious home, I had a week-long bout with a flu-like cold, and I am trying my best to support my wife through our third pregnancy (it’s a girl!!!) among many other excuses.  So, as you could imagine, one of the first items in my life brought to the sacrificial alter was this here blog.  But fear not!  I am back and more enthusiastic than ever to share with you all what I’m doing, what I’m learning, and how I think it could all be helpful to you.  
 
Before we jump into all things real estate, I wanted to share with you beautiful people a challenge that I have taken on over the past couple of weeks:
 
The weekend of April 18-19 I will be biking 150 miles in support of the amazing National MS Foundation, an organization that exists to raise funds and awareness about the autoimmune disease Multiple Sclerosis.  I have wanted to take part in this ride, the MS150, for years but each year has presented its own challenges that have prevented me from participating.  This year, however, I. will. not. be. stopped.  
 
Here’s where I need your help!  In addition to the physical challenge of ride my bike 150 miles, I have also taken on the task of raising $1000 that will go straight to the National MS Foundation (even though I am only required to raise $400).  As of today, I am 66% of the way to meeting my fundraising goal!  Please please please, I implore you to visit my personal page, click “Donate To Me” on the left, and give whatever you feel comfortable with.  Anything helps!  Seriously, $5, $10, $25, $100, $500…anything!  
 
Let me know if you have any questions at all about this adventure or ways you can help.  I love selling real estate in this town to be sure.  But what I love even more than that is seeing a community of people rallying around a cause like this.  I’m so lucky to live in a town where things like this happen.  Feel free to come down to the Bob Bullock Museum the afternoon of Sunday, April 19th, to cheer us on at the finish line!
 

 

 

Barrett Raven
barrettraven@gmail.com
512.970.2648

Leave a Reply

