"The Saddest Closing Ever…" (aka- client testimonial)

I just can’t help it.  I really love my clients.  I mean, seriously.  There is a small part of me that dies every time one of my clients closes on a home.  I know that on this blog I (hopefully) make this all look like tons of goofy fun.  And don’t get me wrong- I have a BLAST doing this for my job everyday.  But let’s get real- buying/selling a home is freaking intense.  The process is not something I take lightly by any stretch of the phrase.  I literally lose sleep over what most people might think are very small and trivial things.  Anyway, this isn’t about me…

When going through the process of buying a home specifically, the buyers and real estate agent are typically in communication everyday regarding financing, title work, market conditions, inspections, contract negotiation, repairs, amendments, and consultations regarding home warranty choice, home owner’s insurance, city zoning/permitting/ordinances, HOA requirements, future upgrades, etc.  By the time we get to the closing table, my clients feel less like clients and more like some combination of longtime business partners and family friends.  For that reason, selfishly, I’m a little sad when we close because that is the end of our interaction at that level of intensity.  


With that being said, I recently attended probably my saddest closing to date!  haha  Andy and Amanda were complete rockstars and it was such an honor to see them trust me with coordinating this process for them.  They have such a beautiful family and I couldn’t be more proud to have helped them purchase their first home ever!  Check out the video below where these guys describe, in their own words, what it was like working with me and the GoodLife team.  (If the video doesn’t show up below, check it out HERE on my YouTube channel.)


A couple of days before we closed, Amanda and I were chatting on the phone and she said, “Barrett, what are you going to do after we close and we’re not calling you everyday?”  I replied, “The Gonzalezes and I will still converse everyday.  I resent the implication…”



Update:  I regret to report that, as of today, it’s been at least three days since the Gonzalezes and I last spoke.  😉








Barrett Raven
C:  512-970-2648
O:  512-910-7403

Leave a Reply

