Myrtle, baby!!!

If you live remotely close to Austin, I have a recommendation.  Scratch that- I have a mission for you.  Scratch that, I have a demand:  Drive to Georgetown, TX at your earliest convenience and have breakfast at Monument Cafe.  Then, walk around Georgetown for a while until you get hungry again.  At that time, walk down to El Monumento (owned by the same restaurant group) and have yourself a tasty margarita (the “El Classico” is what I got…I think) and just pick something on the menu for lunch.  I guarantee it will be amazing.  After lunch, take a walk along the river trails and soak in the amazingness you have just experienced.   

My sons and I enjoying some brunch at Monument Cafe recently.

On that note, I couldn’t be more STOKED about my new listing in Georgetown!


According to tax records, this BEAUTIFUL home was built in 1930.  However, based on some additional research I’ve done, it looks like it might actually have been constructed closer to 1900!  Some quick specs:
  • 1,284 sqft
  • 3 bedrooms/1.5 bathrooms (the half-bath is plumbed for a tub and would be super easy to install)
  • Just under 0.25 acre lot
  • Pier & beam foundation
  • Updated kitchen, wiring, plumbing, and wood floors- it’s basically been fully restored!
  • See more pics below!
Can you tell I’m pumped?  Also, the angle of these shots makes me look gigantic.

Arguably, my favorite features about this home are the lifestyle ones.  For example, this home backs to San Gabriel Park, is 0.25 miles from the San Gabriel River, and (most importantly) is a three-minute drive to EL MONUMENTO!  Be still my heart!  One could easily bike, walk, or drive along the beautiful river to one of the best and most vibrant old town squares in all of Texas.  GOOOOOOO!!!!!  Seriously, don’t hesitate to holler at me if you want any additional info about this stellar home.  Hurry before I buy it myself!


Sweet car not included.
I want to chill here.

New casement windows galore!
Plumbed for a full-sized tub.

Master bath (toilet to the right)
Back “bedroom”.  To me, this home lives like a 2/1.5 with a game room.








Barrett Raven
C:  512-970-2648
O:  512-910-7403
  
Leave a Reply

