This is YUGE!

I have some monumental (some might even say “YUGE!”) news!

img_5088

After a few amazing years at GoodLife Realty, my first ever real estate brokerage, I recently made the decision to “Make the Move” over to Realty Austin.  This was certainly not an easy decision to make as I have so much love in my heart for my people at GoodLife.  It’s where I started this career I love so much and the mentorship and guidance I received there will serve me well until I stop selling real estate…which will probably be when I’m 89.

That said, the resources and tools I have at my disposal with Realty Austin are going to allow me to serve my clients, customers, and friends in a way I never really thought was possible.  (More on that later…)  But let me tell you- changing real estate companies is a BEASTLY undertaking!  As part of my transition, I wanted to kind of “tighten things up” with regards to my blog, calendar, daily activities, database, etc.  I’m nowhere near complete but as part of these efforts I have switched my blog site (still barrettraven.com) over from Blogger to WordPress.  So, you might- if you’re a regular visitor to this here real estate blog- notice a few changes.

change
“A change, you say?…BRING IT!!!”

Still, the heart and purpose of this blog remains the same:  To be an educational resource for you with regards to home-buying and selling and to share my real estate adventure with you.  I’m still in the process of transferring all of my old YouTube videos over to my personal YouTube account and reentering all of the info on each one.  But you can still check all of them out HERE!

A few other quick resources:

  •  Search the MLS!  Austin’s Multiple Listing Service (MLS) is where almost every house is listed that is currently being sold in Austin as well as the surrounding areas.  Visit the Realty Austin website and start browsing away!
  • My bio page.  There are many of you who visit this blog to get helpful tips with real estate…but you don’t really know me!  Well, my bio on the Realty Austin is basically a blog post on its own!  🙂
  • My personal newsletter!  Shoot me your email address (barrettraven@gmail.com) and I’ll add you to my personal friends and family newsletter that I send out about every six weeks.  Realty Austin distributes their own automated monthly newsletter on my behalf and- don’t get me wrong- there is some great stuff in their created by some great researchers.  However, you can be sure the stuff you get from me directly will be hand-crafted by yours truly and is a little bit deeper of a dive into my personal life and business.

OK, that’s enough for now!  With the brokerage move, which included extensive orientation and training, as well as a few other major personal events (mostly good!), my blogging has become a little inconsistent.  But Raven is back in town and I couldn’t be more excited about what the future holds!  As always, do not hesitate to reach out if you have any questions at all about Austin, home-buying, home-selling, or…well…just about anything!  See you soon!

blog-signature-wra-branding

Barrett Raven
barrettraven@gmail.com
512.970.2648

Leave a Reply

